2022 Nominate Signature Award Recipient for 5th Annual South Lake Business Awards

5th Annual South Lake Business Awards  

Signature Awards Nomination Categories  

All nominations may be sent to David Colby at davidc@southlakechamber-fl.com by December 15th.

Citizen of the Year Award:

The South Lake Chamber’s Citizen of the Year Award is among the most respected in central Florida. This annual award goes to a South Lake resident who has displayed extraordinary dedication to our community. Past recipients read like a Who’s Who and include Olympic medalist, physician and motivational speaker Dr. Dot Richardson, retired South Lake Hospital CEO Leslie Longacre, and civic activist Michael Conley, for who the hospice center is named.  

*Citizen of the Year Award Criteria: This prestigious award is open to any South Lake resident. Chamber membership is not required for the person making the nomination nor for the person being nominated. The nominee must meet these requirements: Be a current resident of South Lake County, made a substantial contribution that benefited the community, be actively involved in at least two community organizations, perform community service on a voluntary basis, above and beyond what may be required as part of their employment. Please note, current members of the Chamber’s Board of Directors are not eligible during their term in office.

Citizen of the Year Previous Recipients:

2020 Clermont Chief of Police, Charles Broadway

2019 Dr. Kasey Kesselring

2018 John Moore

2017 Rocky DeStefano

2015 Mike Bucher

Oakley Seaver Special Service Award:

Named after a beloved South Lake figure who dedicated his life to community service, the Oakley Seaver Special Service Award recognizes a nonprofit business, club, organization, educational institution or healthcare facility that has contributed significantly to the community and created a lasting impact or benefit.

Oakley Seaver Award Previous Recipients

2020 Dr. Jamin Brahmbhatt

2019 Faith Neighborhood Center

2018 US Naval Sea Cadets – Clermont Battalion

2017 Central Florida Dreamplex

2015 Greater Clermont Cancer Foundation

Heritage Award:

The Heritage Award recognizes businesses or organizations that have shown continued contributions to the business community. The nominee must have been active in the community for 25 years or more.

Heritage Award Previous Recipients:

2020 Pittman Jewelers

2019 Lake Apopka Natural Gas

2018 Cathy Kyle

2017 Sommer Sports

2015 Dennis Horton Attorney at Law


Previous Post
Thank you to our October Chamber Breakfast keynote speaker, Jason Siegel of GO Sports.
Next Post
Member Profile “9ROUND: Get Fit, Without Getting Hit”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Fill out this field
Fill out this field
Please enter a valid email address.
You need to agree with the terms to proceed